The Hacker Education

As a child, I loved going to the library to learn things.  I had very little access to the kind of things I wanted to learn, so I had to rely on the kindness of strangers who donated books to the library that you typically wouldn’t find there.  I want to try and give everyone the opportunity to learn that I didn’t necessarily have.

I have been working on this project for about two years now.  Yes, there are many MOOCs out there, but they require you to log on and provide a ton of structure that I don’t think is necessary for the typical motivated hacker.  To that end, I have a list of online courses in order of dependency that I think will give the average hacker a deep and wide understanding of the important STEM topics–topics that I deem important; let me be clear here–available in a lecture format.  As for books, a motivated hacker will be able to find these books perhaps in a library or by borrowing them.

Take a look and see what you think.

The Hacker Education

Leave a Reply

